Gemeinsam neue Wege bestreiten!

In the middle of the Corona lockdown, in April 2020, the Movement for Radical Empathy invited around 30 designers* to design a poster series together and to set up a public poster gallery together, which from mid-May spread across cultural pillars and adhesive surfaces in Stuttgart and the region:

 

The posters encourage, celebrate our solidarity and Europe, show attitude, see the crisis as an opportunity… In these turbulent times, they should give confidence – and perhaps even bring a smile to their faces!

 

Treading new paths together! Understanding the current situation as an opportunity and breaking new ground together? At first glance, this statement may sound a bit trite and, due to the sometimes catastrophic dimensions of the pandemic, it may also seem a bit naive.

 

But if there are positive things to be gained from the Corona crisis, they include the disclosure of the shortcomings within our system and the discrepancies within our society. In my view, the complex debates and critical questions that have arisen from this are central to a well-functioning, positively developing society and at the same time contain the opportunity – indeed – to break new ground together!

Scope of work

  • → Poster design

Client

  • Bewegung für Radikale Empathie

More projects
175 Grad

Visual Identity

Aka 24/7

Visual Identity

Gemeinsam neue Wege bestreiten!

Inmitten des Corona-Lockdowns, im April 2020, lud die Bewegung für Radikale Empathie rund 30 Gestalter*innen ein, gemeinsam eine Plakatserie zu gestalten und zusammen eine Public-Poster-Gallery zu gründen, die sich ab Mitte Mai über Kultursäulen und Klebeflächen in Stuttgart und der Region ausbreitete:

 

Die Plakate machen Mut, feiern unsere Solidarität und Europa, zeigen Haltung, verstehen die Krise als Chance… Sie sollen in diesen turbulenten Zeiten Zuversicht zu geben – und vielleicht auch ein Lachen in die Gesichter zaubern!

 

Gemeinsam neue Wege bestreiten!
Die aktuelle Situation als Chance verstehen und gemeinsam neue Wege bestreiten? Auf den ersten Blick mag dieses Statement etwas abgedroschen klingen und aufgrund der teils katastrophalen Ausmaße der Pandemie auch etwas blauäugig erscheinen.

 

Doch wenn man der Corona-Krise auch Positives abgewinnen kann, dann gehört dazu u.a. die Offenlegung der Mängel innerhalb unseres Systems sowie die Diskrepanzen innerhalb unserer Gesellschaft. Die daraus entstandenen vielschichtigen Debatten und kritischen Fragestellungen sind aus meiner Sicht zentral für eine gut funktionierende, sich positiv weiterentwickelnde Gesellschaft und beinhalten zugleich die Chance – tatsächlich – gemeinsam neue Wege zu bestreiten!

Projektleistung

  • → Plakatgestaltung

Weitere Projekte
Currents

Freies Projekt